A Purl Jam mystery

It started with a multi-recipient text from Tracey, asking if it was our handspun.

IMG_6007

Hmm, it could be mine, but I didn’t have photos of it in my Ravelry handspun stash page.  The other two spinners involved said it wasn’t theirs.  Then I found these crappy notes in my spinning notebook:

IMG_6008

Janice thought it might have been some Spunky Eclectic that she had de-stashed to me, and I found it on her Ravelry page.

IMG_6009

When I had time for more research, I looked way back into my iPhoto gallery and found this:

IMG_8060.JPG

Then this:IMG_8072.JPG

Then this:IMG_8100.JPG

And finally this!  Bingo!!!!

IMG_8207.JPG

Mystery solved.

 

By Marissa, who hereby  pledges to take better notes of her spinning projects, and also to upload her spinning to Ravelry as religiously as she does her knitting projects.

 

About purljamsf

We're a group of knitters, crocheters, spinners, and weavers, who meet on Tuesday nights at 7 pm at Tart to Tart in the Inner Sunset. Please join us!
This entry was posted in purl jam, spinning, Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

